Another hard week but actually felt a bit stronger this week so maybe I broke through the plateau!! Hope so!

Monday
REST! and a SPORTS MASSAGE with Nuneaton Sports Injuries - wonderful!

Tuesday:
Long Run - 17.5 miles at a pace of 9:14mins/mile which was a big improvement on last week and I felt a lot stronger in the last few miles than last week so that was encouraging!  GOt home, Ice showered my legs (Oooooooof!) and did some stretching.

Wednesday:
REST!  Well core and stretching but essentially rest!

Thursday:
Cycled to work and back - 15miles there and 22 back.  Average of 13.5 - 14mph which isnt bad on Claud!  I really did feel tired when I got home though but was pleased with best part of 40miles in the bag ;o)

Friday:
INtervals!!  4 x 5min sprints with 1 min recoveries.  Best Interval was 7:43mins/mile, slowest was 8:08 so Not bad!  Recoveries were around the 9:15-9:30 mins/mile but Id prefer to see a bigger spike inbetween the intervals and the recovery!  That means faster sprinting!

Saturday:
6 hours on the Turbo in the Nuneaton Ropewalk shopping Centre!  Was worth it as we raised a fantastic amount but my bum was numb by the finish!

Sunday:
The weather was DIRE! But I made up my mind I wanted to cycle so me and one other lunatic "Wheeler" set out on a wet and wild 35 miler!  Not before I had to swap from Gerard to Claud due to a flat tyre!  Made me realise how much heavier Claud is than the milano as I was getting unceremoniously dumped on the hills!  Still it made me work hard and as the ride was only short it wasnt a bad thing!  Was damn FREEZIN when I got home but very smug in the afternoon that I had gone and done something productive :D 
Kevin ( fellow Whitestone Wheeler )
3/7/2012 04:55:56 pm

Best of luck on Sunday- stick in there for a sub 2 hrs.

Only true cyclists go out in bad weather !!

I will be supporting the Myton Hospice on Sunday in the Mike Vaughan 100

Reply
Vicky
3/7/2012 06:37:40 pm

Thanks Kevin! My boss is doing the Mike Vaughan too! Blimmin typical it falls on the same day as the 1/2 marathon! Have a great ride and hopefully see you out with the Wheelers soon :D

Reply



Leave a Reply.